USA Today Best-Selling Crime Thriller Author

About J.D. Weston

John Weston was born in London, England. He spent more than a decade living and working in the Middle East and is now enjoying the great British countryside in Lincolnshire.

His writing is action-packed and fuelled by his passion for creative storytelling.

Best known for the hugely successful Stone Cold Thriller series, John seeks to shock and thrill readers with brutal and honest stories that keep the readers turning page after page; there's rarely a dull moment in any of the Stone Cold Thrillers.

When he is not writing, John is taking photographs, and enjoying the outdoors with his wife and dog, Blue.

He craves a simple life.



  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

New Releases

The Mercy Kill

Release Date - March 2 - 2021

To light the way, he must burn his past…

When Harvey Stone betrays his foster-father, John Cartwright, by failing to carry out one of his bloody requests, a series of events unfold, opening doors to the past that should have remained closed for eternity. A killer is awoken, and his sights are set on revenge.

Racked with guilt, Harvey takes one last glance at the house where he and sister grew up before turning his back on the family that raised him, setting a course to find his sister’s killer. Little does he know, his betrayal has endangered everyone he loves, and that glance may have been his last.

But his fragile state of mind leads him into a bloodbath. Surrounded by police, he has just two options - run and live like the rats that he hunts, or face his demons and return to make amends. The question is, are any of his family still alive?

The Mercy Kill is the third book in the brand-new crime thriller series from USA Today bestselling author, J.D. Weston, author of the Stone Cold Thriller series and the Frankie Black Files. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Lee Child and Michael Connelly.

The Savage Few

Release Date - October 2021

To close the case, he must open hell...

The dying notes of the opera fade as the spotlights reveal the body of London businessman, Jasper Price. For many, it marks the end of night they will never forget. But for Detective Inspector Chester Wood, it is the first act in a serial killer investigation that will test every morsel of his humanity. 

When his investigation reveals that Price was found with no companions, no ticket, and no tongue, DI Wood is forced into the killer's world, where there are no limits to revenge, and the price of failure is to be cast into the seven levels of hell. 

But little does Wood know, the killer is watching his every move, and the seventh and final level has been reserved for him. 

The Savage Few is the fourth book in the addictive Harvey Stone Crime Thriller series by USA Today Bestselling Author, J.D. Weston.

Don't miss this latest addition to the British Detective series that is taking crime fiction to new levels.

My amazing designers

are working on the cover right now...